Bushiroad Inc. Bushilog

Bushiroad TCG News and Infomation

Event Report from Rapid Culture(Singapore) 02/10/2010

Here's a report from Rapid Culture Singapore which was held about 2 weeks back. There was a great turnout of about 22 players and it looks like there was a Judge in training as well XD

Well, here are the photo highlights from that day:


02102010-B1s.jpg
Judge and Judge-to-be doing a final check before the start of the tournament

02102010-C2s.jpg
Watch out! There's a girl sneaking up behind you XD

02102010-As.jpg
And the top 4 battle with 2 Judges preciding over it

02102010-Es.jpg
Top 4 players that day:
(From left to right)
3rd place - YJ
2nd place - Xiao An
1st place - Sherwin Ooi
4th place - Ron

Congratulations to the winners for the day and a special thanks to Rapid Culture for organising the tournaments.

For more photos, please click on the link here


02102010-Fs.jpg
Last but not least, here is an encouraging photo... more girls should take part in the tournaments!!! XD

Comments

looks awesome!
Are they getting some PR card from Japan too?

Can I ask a rule question?
As I read the ability Encore,
1)The character who has ability Encore says..
(このカードが舞台から控え室に 置かれた 時、あなたはコストを払ってよい。そうしたらこのカードがいた枠にRestして置く)
(When this card put from the Stage to the Waiting Room, you may pay cost. If you do so, this card is placed in Rest on it's previous Border.

Q. Are there more details regarding “Encore”?
A. Every Character card in the game has a built-in ability of [アンコール③], or [Encore ③] (Even if Encore is not written on the Text). What this means is that when a Character is sent to the Waiting Room, the controller of the card can pay 3 Cost and reposition the Character back on to the stage in the same Border (This ability does not mean you have re-played the card, and this ability can trigger any time a Character is sent to the Waiting Room.)

In both situation, can I get Auto ability?
(When this card comes into play, you put 1 card from Clock to Waiting, etc)
Encore 3 sounds like I can not do it while original Encore looks I can.

  • 2010/10/14(木) 06:46:33 |
  • URL |
  • aki26 #-
  • [ Edit ]

Auto ability? Unless stated, you cannot activate those abilities. The Level 3 Haruka from THE IDOLM@STER is an example where no matter how it is pulled back from the Waiting Room, you may use the ability as it states that as long as it is put to Stage from the Waiting Room, it can activate it's ability.

Ohhh sorry, yes. Start Up ability.

I had a question from a player.
If other player uses a Persona event which give all my characters -9999, all character who hits 0 goes Waiting Room at the moment. Can I Encore those character if the character has Encore. That character's ability is when this card comes into play anywhere, heal 1.
Also, If my character put Reversed as a result of the battle, I pay Encore ability to put Rest at Encore step. In this case, can I still use Startup Ability even though this card is not coming back from Waiting Room.
Both abilities are same ability "Encore". So I have no clue how I can answer the question.
And As I read the ENCORE explanation, it says, (coming back from Waiting Room, put it Rest.)

Sorry for long message. And Thank you in advance.

  • 2010/10/14(木) 11:41:49 |
  • URL |
  • aki26 #-
  • [ Edit ]

For your first question, you wouldn't happen to be talking about ハルマゲドン?
『あなたはパワー9999以下の相手の前列のキャラすべてを、控え室に置く。』

'cause that card's effect is

"Send all Power 9999 and below Characters on the Front Row to the Waiting Room."

As the ー of パワー isn't a minus sign.

  • 2010/10/14(木) 18:09:12 |
  • URL |
  • Sakota #-
  • [ Edit ]

Thank you very much for detailed explanation.

As I see the recent card, it exactly says that when the character comes into play from Your Hand or Waiting Room, or "CHANGE", you perform some ability.

So during the Encore Step, Reverse Character goes to Waiting Room, and return to the Rest condition if you pay the Encore cost. And as I read translation from the link that you provided, the healing ability the most lv3 character has is limited only from your Hand or from Waiting Room such as Swimsuit Uiharu RR RG/W10-027. What about Emiya Sirou S03-001 RR? The text of bond says, このカードがプレイされて舞台に置かれた時. It means when this card comes into play, there is no limitation to how it comes into play? I am not quite sure if it is from the "Hand" or from "Waiting Room" because it does not say that. Can you give us the definition of "プレイされて"

  • 2010/10/17(日) 11:08:58 |
  • URL |
  • aki26 #-
  • [ Edit ]

aki26-
The term "プレイされて" by default means from hand to stage, unless stated otherwise.

  • 2010/10/17(日) 18:09:04 |
  • URL |
  • terence #-
  • [ Edit ]

-Mycstea, Sakota, Terence
Thank you for explanation so much!

  • 2010/10/17(日) 21:44:44 |
  • URL |
  • aki26 #-
  • [ Edit ]

Post a comment


Only the blog author may view the comment.

Trackbacks

Trackbacks URL
http://bushiroaden.blog126.fc2.com/tb.php/349-252039bd
Use trackback on this entry.